The Toolbar

Create document

This command creates a new file of the document type. Normally, HTML text is stored in the main content of documents. However, different kinds of text can also be stored in documents.

Links in documents are only managed by Infopark CMS Fiona if the documents have the text/html MIME type. Typical file name extensions for this MIME type are htm, html, and shtml.

Create folder

This command creates a new file of the folder type. Folders can contain files. They also have fields and a main content which makes them different from folders in a file system.

Links in folders are only managed by the CMS if the folders have the text/html MIME type. Typical file name extensions for this MIME type are htm, html, and shtml.

Import file

This command imports a file from your computer's file system into the CMS. The file can either be stored as a new CMS file or replace the main content of an existing CMS file.

Export file

This command exports a file from the CMS to the file system of your computer. The function allows you to download binary files for editing them.

Finish editing...

This command displays the list of files for which a workflow command can be performed by the current user. For each file the next step specified in the file's workflow is offered. If the workflow is in the editing phase and you are currently not the editor of the file, you will be offered to take over the file if you are permitted to edit it and no other step is available to you.

Tick the checkboxes next to the files for which you wish to perform the workflow step offered and click OK.

Search

This button in the task bar starts a search for files whose name or title contains the text that has been entered into the input field next to the button.

To search for files containing the search words in a different field, use the search command from the menu.

Copy

Copies the selected files to the CMS clipboard. Do not confuse the clipboard of the CMS with your operating system's clipboard.

Cut

This copies the selected file or the files selected in the list view into the clipboard of the CMS. If a file is inserted into the file hierarchy using Paste, it is removed from the original folder, meaning that the file is moved. When a folder is moved, all the files contained in it are moved as well. The links contained in the files moved as well as the links pointing from other files to the moved ones are automatically adjusted.

Paste

This inserts the files contained in the clipboard of the CMS into the currently selected folder. If the folder already contains a file of the same name as the one in the clipboard, the next available counter is appended to the name of the file to be inserted (london becomes london1, for example).

Deactivate

This deactivates the selected file or files selected in the list view, meaning that they are made temporally invalid. After its release, the file will no longer be present on the live server.

Delete

This deletes the selected file or the files selected in the list view. The files are deleted irrevocably after confirmation.

Tree view

Displays the file hierarchy as a tree.

Column view

Displays the file hierarchy in columns.

List view

Displays the contents of a folder in the file hierarchy as a list.

Thumbnails

Displays the contents of a folder in the file hierarchy as small images (thumbnails).

Details view

Displays the details of the currently selected file.

Preview

Displays the preview of the file selected in the Content Navigator. Using editing elements, you can modify the parts of the file to which you have write access.

Separate Preview

Displays the preview of the selected file in a separate browser window. No editing elements are offered in this view.

Choose view...

Specifies whether the draft versions or the released versions of the files are displayed.

Help

Opens the online help.

Log out from Infopark CMS Fiona

This menu command ends your CMS session.

Please log out of the Content Manager when you leave your workplace. Otherwise unauthorized users have access to the system and can change data in your name.

By default, you will be automatically logged out for security reasons if you have not used the system for two hours (this time can be configured by the administrator).

Show edit markers

In the preview, this button enables edit markers if they are hidden and vice versa. The corresponding option can be found in the Choose view dialog.